

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & COMMITTEES

AGRICULTURAL CONVERSION MITIGATION FEE CITIZENS' ADVISORY COMMITTEE – Staff Liaison, Nicole Piano-Jones (Terms end August 2021 or when all mitigation funds have been allocated)

MEMBERS	DISTRICT	TERM EXPIRES
*Carolyn Alkire	1	8/2026
Joe Brisbois	4	8/2026
Jaime Householder	2	8/2026
Olga Lichten	4	8/2026
Peter Merz	4	8/2026
Kevin O'Neill	1	8/2026
Lin-Wei Wu	2	8/2026

City of Carlsbad 1st Thurs., 6 p.m./Council Chamber ARTS COMMISSION – Staff Liaison, Fiona Everett / Jennifer Davidson

MEMBERS	DISTRICT	TERM EXPIRES
Michelle Breyer	2	3/2028
Frances Carrillo	4	3/2026
*Barbara Chung	4	3/2025
Angela Ferone	3	3/2026
Nora George	3	3/2028
Joni Miringoff	4	3/2025
Gita Nassiri	3	3/2028

BEACH PRESERVATION COMMISSION – Staff Liaison, Nick Stupin / Adriana Alvarez	Even months, 1 st Tues. 11 a.m./Council Chambe
Spencer Burrows	1 6/2026
Brian Colby	3 6/2024
Michael Corrigan	1 6/2026
Cynthia Norall	1 6/2025
Lisa Stark	3 6/2025
*Kathleen Steindlberger	1 6/2024
Chris Woolsey	2 6/2024

	City of Carlsbac
CARLSBAD GOLF LODGING BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT BOARD – Staff Liaison, Matt Sanford / Bridget Desmarais	Meets as needed
MEMBERS	TERM EXPIRES
Bill Canepa (Hilton Garden Inn & Cape Rey Hilton)	6/2025
Chad Eding (Park Hyatt Aviara)	11/2024
Tate Stull (The Crossings at Carlsbad)	1/2025
Tim Stripe (Grand Pacific Resorts)	11/2022
CARLSBAD TOURISM BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT BOARD – Staff Liaison, Matt Sanford / Bridget Desmarais	Meets as needed
Bill Canepa (Hilton Garden Inn & Cape Rey Hilton)	11/2025
Vacant (Omni La Costa Resort & Spa)	No Term
Chad Eding (Park Hyatt Aviara)	No Term
Hector Becerra (Best Western Carlsbad by the Sea)	1/2025
Randal Chapin (Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort)	1/2025
Keith Noe (Carlsbad-by-the- Sea/Fairfield Inn)	01/2025
Samantha Beszeditz (Grand Pacific Resorts)	No Term

COMMUNITY-POLICE ENGAGEMENT COMMISSION – Staff Liaison, Sheila Cobian / Faviola Medina		То	City of Carlsbad Be Determined
MEMBER	DISTRICT	TERM	NOMINATING
		EXPIRES	COUNCIL MEMBER
Taffy Cannon	2	12/2024	District 2
*Patrick Connolly	1	12/2026	Mayor
Dan Frazee	4	12/2024	District 4
Terri Novak	3	12/2026	District 3
Michael Zepeda, Jr.	1	12/2026	District 1

HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION – Staff Liaison, Mike Strong / Cynthia Vigeland	Odd months, 2 nd Mon., 6 p	o.m./Council	Chamber
MEMBER	DISTRICT	TERM EXPIRES	Category
Raúl Díaz	1	4/2025	1A
Jamie Jacobs	2	4/2024	1A
*Chad Majer	1	4/2026	2B
John May	1	4/2026	2B
Patty Schreibman	3	4/2024	1A

City of Carlsbad

HOUSING COMMISSION – Staff Liaison, Mandy Mills / Leah Sorensen

2nd Thurs., 4 p.m. or 5:30 p.m./Council Chamber

MEMBERS	DISTRICT	TERM EXPIRES
Barbara Berger (At-Large)	2	7/2027
Shayne Horton (Rental Assistance – General)	1	7/2025
Chih-Wu Chang (At-Large)	3	7/2025
*Tyler Collins (At-Large)	3	7/2027
Michael Ydigoras (Rental Assistance – Senior)	4	7/2027

LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES – Staff Liaison, Suzanne Smithson / Jennifer Davidson	4 th Wed., 4	p.m./Council Chamber
MEMBERS	DISTRICT	TERM EXPIRES
Sherman DeForest	2	6/2024
Gina Payne McBride	4	6/2024
Laurel Moran	3	6/2026
William Sheffler	1	6/2025
Katrina Waidelich	2	6/2025

City of Carlsbad

PARKS & RECR	EATION COMMISSION – Staff Liaison, Mick Calarco / Charlene Buckalew	3 rd Mon., 5:30 p.m./Council Chamber

MEMBERS	DISTRICT	TERM EXPIRES	NOMINATING COUNCIL MEMBER
Amy Allemann	3	12/2026	Mayor
Vacant		12/2026	District 1
Joe Gisbert	1	12/2024	District 2
Julie Knight	2	12/2024	District 4
Deborah Rasines	1	12/2026	Mayor
Shelly Sander	1	12/2026	Mayor
* Robert Winston	3	12/2026	District 3

PLANNING COMMISSION (Form 87200 Filer) – Staff Liaison, Eric Lardy / Cynthia Vigeland	1 st 8	& 3 rd Wed., 5 p.	m./Council Chamber
MEMBERS	DISTRICT	TERM EXPIRES	NOMINATING COUNCIL MEMBER
Dave Hubinger	4	12/2026	Mayor
*Bill Kamenjarin	2	12/2024	District 2
Alicia Lafferty	1	12/2026	District 1
Roy Meenes	3	12/2026	Mayor
Peter Merz	4	12/2026	Mayor
Kevin Sabellico	2	12/2024	District 4
Joseph Stine	4	12/2026	District 3

City of Carlsbad ours., 3 p.m./Council Chamber

SENIOR COMMISSION – Staff Liaison, Eric Biggin / Jamie Kennedy	1 st Thurs., 3 p.m./Council Chambe
--	---

MEMBER	DISTRICT	TERM EXPIRES
Bruce Fitz-Patrick	1	9/2025
*Kathryn Rangus	3	9/2023
Nelson Ross	3	9/2023
Cecilia Schouwe	2	9/2024
Marcia Venegas-Garcia	2	9/2025

TRAFFIC SAFETY & MOBILITY COMMISSION – Staff Liaison, Nathan Schmidt / Eliane Paiva	1 st Mon., 4 p.m./Council Chamber		
MEMBERS	DISTRICT	TERM EXPIRES	Nominating Council Member
*Josh Coelho	2	12/2024	District 4
Bill Fowler	2	12/2024	District 2
Verenice Garcia	1	12/2026	Mayor
Peter Kohl	3	12/2026	District 3
Edward Newlands	4	12/2026	Mayor
Peter Penseyres	1	12/2026	Mayor
Diane Proulx	1	12/2026	Mayor